Youth Calendar

Welcome back we’ve missed you, and we know zoom just isn’t the same! Our programing is just beginning to return to small in person events at this time.

Summer 2021- Pacific Yearly Meeting Annual Session &  Small family gatherings

Annual Session will have 4 child virtual opportunities check the calendar and make sure to register (registration not open yet 6/10/21)

The Children’s program is offering 5 small family gatherings across California. These are exclusively for families our childcare teachers will offer simple lessons and playful activities. Come on back to community! To register for these events please fill out this form. For more information of if you have questions please contact Clerk of the Children’s Program Suellen Lowry  suellenquaker@gmail.com

FAMILY FIELD TRIPS:

La Jolla, Beach Trip, Sat. July 31, 10am to 5pm (A Day at the Beach)
San Diego, Balboa Park, Sun. Aug. 1, 1pm to 5pm (Afternoon of fun at Balboa Park)
Redwood City, Himmelgarten, Fri. Aug. 6, 10am to 2pm (The Farley garden)
Ben Lomond, Quaker Center, Sat. Aug. 7, 10am to 5pm (Hikes and picnicking)
Santa Cruz, Natural Bridges Beach, Sun. Aug. 8, 1pm to 5pm (Meditating with Monarchs)
Sausalito, Marin Headlands Beach, Sat. Aug. 14, 10am to 5pm (Environmental Education)
Santa Rosa, Art in the Garden, Sun. Aug. 15, 2pm to 6pm (at Redwood Forest Mtg)
Grass Valley, Sierra Friends Center, Sat. Aug. 21, 10am to 5pm, (Hiking to Mel’s Pond)
Grass Valley, Sierra Friends Center, Sun. Aug. 22, 1pm to 5pm, (Afternoon on the Green)
Walker Creek Ranch, West Marin (Labor Day) Mon. Sept. 6, 10am to 5pm, (Day on the Ranch)

Fall 2021 – Teen camping trips, and more

Young Adult Friends trips are currently running at limited capacity and we are taking notes on how to bring this fun to the teen group. More to come soon…